This is so much like my wife, who apparently planned to leave me for years.  Also went to nursing school first – after her mother died and left her an inheritance so she could buy her own house.  Now she’s in the process of remodeling her house, and expects me to support her until she lands a nursing job in the town that she moved to.

Seems dishonest and vindictive to me, no matter how much they may have felt justified in leaving and divorcing.

I have to keep reminding myself that my New Year’s resolution was to be less cynical but more sarcastic.

~ Chico

Living a Divine Life ~ DivKay

It’s been 15 years.

Married.

I’ve finally paid for and signed the retainer with a family lawyer.

What took me so long?

I will never quite understand what in the world makes us delay our decision-making. Can’t explain it. But its done.

It’s been a scary two years. I have enrolled in school just as the attorney suggested and have enjoyed getting the prereq’s for nursing immensely. I am working and taking care of my daughter and have been accepted to the nursing program at the local college. If I can survive that I plan on going further to obtain my Nurse Practitioner’s license. It’s a long road ahead. But you know, it can be done.

I still don’t know what the future holds, truth is noone knows! And that, my dear, can be good. I am no longer scared of the unknown. I am no longer handcuffed to this…

View original post 241 more words

Leave a Reply

