Testing 1-2-3…4…5…6…

I’m learning a lot about myself through this experience; that’s for sure.

I’ve learned that I’ve always had the fantasy that being with the right person would bring stability and happiness.

I panic and get anxious when I’m on my own.

In my meditation practice, trying to learn to not grasp or cling to those things that are impermanent, I have a stash back in the closet of my mind that I don’t include in that exercise.

I can focus on “being in the moment”, and immediately thereafter rush like a fool to try to establish some sort of security for the future.

Yoga, meditation, and the quiet of the woods I live in are sustaining me now.

The more I learn about myself and life, the more I realize how much I don’t understand.

We’re all in the same boat.  And sometimes it capsizes and sinks.  Learning how to swim is important.

Leave a Reply

