4 Years … And Counting

Blowin' Around

4 years ago today, I got married.  It was the beginning of a lot of things, but mostly it was the beginning of the end.  And the beginning of a LOT of life lessons for me.

Now, I will say that I should not have gotten married.  I really should not have.  I should have listened to my friends when they said, “Does he intellectually stimulate you?”  “Are you sure he is The One?”  But I think we all know I am not known for listening to other people’s’ opinions once I get something set in my mind.  That would be Lesson One in the Long List of Things I Have Learned.  But I did get married.  And I have to believe that it happened for a reason — there was something I was supposed to gain from losing my marriage.  So, in that vein, I have compiled a short…

View original post 1,092 more words

Leave a Reply

