Happy anniversary to me!

One whole year on my own, and divorced 11 weeks.

Best thing that ever happened to me.

Being the only one in the house for that long of a period has been a whole new experience.  In fact, I’ve never lived alone for that long in my entire life!  It would have been really healthy for me I think to have had the alone experience earlier in life.  But better late than never, eh?

Well, I’m not in the habit of writing too much about myself, as you know if you follow this blog.  Maybe if I get closer to realizing more of what the intention of this blog was/is, I’ll be able to reflect on it and share some learned lessons.

Meanwhile, I’m looking forward to year #2.

4 thoughts on “Happy anniversary to me!

  1. Congratulations on reaching the first year and surviving and thriving.
    You seem to be in a great place now. good on you and best wishes for the year ahead.
    From another late-life divorce not-quite-sixty survivor. 🙂

Leave a Reply

