How Returning a Rescue Dog Made Me Re-Think Who I Am

echosfromtheabyss

Healthy Living

How Returning a Rescue Dog Made Me Re-Think Who I Am
I was blown away by the incredible, inspiring, and compassionate responses after writing a post about returning our dog, Rocky Blue, to his rescue group. After six months and with a baby on the way, we just knew he wasn’t a good fit for our home, resulting in my heartbreaking decision. (Of course I received some emails and responses from people that were outraged or felt like they didn’t want to be in my community anymore. And I honor that too … I knew it was a risk and am still proud I told the truth about my experience.)

The very day we dropped off Rocky Blue at the rescue group’s adoption fair, he was adopted by a young woman who fell in love with him. YES! That means that he never had one night without a home. And I know in my…

View original post 311 more words

One thought on “How Returning a Rescue Dog Made Me Re-Think Who I Am

Leave a Reply

