Creating a Working Marriage

Temple of Anjana

{ source } { source }

Call me a hopeless romantic or an endless fool, but I never imagined myself without a partner which unfortunately has caused me to make several very poor choices. I am on my fourth marriage. I met my current and last husband in 2004 and married him in 2007. He’s taught me more about my wrong view of marriage by being the kind of husband I need, more than what I learned from the bookshelves of the many self-help books on how to make a marriage work.  I’ve found several differences between my current relationship and  my previous marriages.

Just because someone says “I love you” doesn’t mean they love you the way you need to be loved, or know how to love you in a sustaining way. Love doesn’t take away from who you are, it’s an addition to your very being. It allows you to bloom…

View original post 331 more words

One thought on “Creating a Working Marriage

  1. Pingback: To Have Everything; But Feel Like You Actually Have Nothing At All | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

Leave a Reply

